The Altered Hours unveil video for ‘Over The Void’ & announce extra tour dates

 

 

Over The Void is the second single from The Altered Hours ‘On My Tongue’ EP. This song is a flash of urgency spun with wiry guitars and shotgun drum rolls. Trashy and fast-paced with a sweet submerged melody that builds with proximity and zeal with repeated questioning ‘What did you say to me?’.

Frustration palpable in the face of mystery. A conversation started but not continued. The blind faith of the pilgrim who keeps seeking but does not know why, convinced nonetheless and set alight by the unknowable.
The accompanying video for Over The Void was directed by Helio Leon, cinematography by Izabela Szczutkowska & Helio Leon & edited by Afghaniscan (Robert Watson).

 

‘On My Tongue’ EP is out on Art For Blind/Penske Recordings.

Available on limited edition pink vinyl plus standard black vinyl editions on Friday 9th March.

On My Tongue | Open Wide | Over The Void | Hey No Way

Pre-order here:

https://thealteredhours.bandcamp.com/album/on-my-tongue

 

Friday 9th March – Picture House Social, Sheffield, UK
Saturday 10th March – Night & Day Cafe, Manchester, UK
Tuesday 13th March – The Shacklewell Arms, London, UK
Thursday 15th March – La Cave Aux Poete, Lille, France
Friday 16th March – Supersonic, Paris, France
Tuesday 20th March – 8mm Bar, Schönhauser Allee, Berlin, Germany
Thursday 22nd March – L’officiana, Teramo, Italy
Friday 23rd March – Astro Club, Pordenone, Italy
Saturday 24th March – TNT, Ancona, Italy
Sunday 25th March – Moog, Ravenna, Italy
Thursday 29th March – The Grand Social, Dublin, Ireland
Friday 30th March – Regional Cultural Centre, Letterkenny, Ireland
Saturday 31st March – The Menagerie, Belfast, UK
Friday 13th April – It Takes A Village Festival, Trabolgan, Co. Cork, Ireland

 

27972310_1904096892993588_7483513977641069662_n